Skip to main content
About University Advancement

University Advancement leads an integrated effort to build and nurture relationships with its constituents to: 

  • Advance Dominican University’s strategic goals; 
  • Secure philanthropic investments to help assure the financial vitality of the university; and
  • Promote the university’s mission and academic reputation

The Office of University Advancement encompasses Alumnae/i Relations and Development. Please explore our pages to learn more about staying engaged with Dominican or supporting the university, or contact any of our staff members below.

Sara Miller Acosta 
Vice President, University Advancement
(708) 524-6288
sacosta@dom.edu

Melanie Dykstra
Assistant Vice President of Development
(708) 524-6291
mdykstra@dom.edu

Janet B. Coffey
Major and Planned Gifts Officer
(708) 524-6303
jcoffey@dom.edu

Vimla Homan ’13, MCR ’16
Director, Alumnae/i Relations
(708) 524-6490
vhoman@dom.edu

Susan Kammrath ’09
Director, Advancement Services
(708) 524-6287
skammrath@dom.edu

Sararose LaGreca ’17, MMCR ’20
Assistant Director, Alumnae/i Relations 
(708) 524-6454
slagreca@dom.edu

Suzanne Mathes
Assistant Director, Advancement Services
(708) 524-6290
smathes@dom.edu

Lisa Parisi ’90, MBA ’93
Director, Donor Relations
(708) 524-6284
lparisi@dom.edu

Sharon Ryan ’82
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(708) 524-6299
sryan1@dom.edu

Joanna Skubish
Assistant Director, Annual Giving Programs
(708) 524-6309
jskubish@dom.edu

Brad Taylor
Manager, Advancement Communications
(708) 524-6601
btaylor@dom.edu

Read our Privacy Policy (April 2018).